Evangelina, The Quest for the Golden Stauff.

in #artlast year

28.jpg

Good morning my dear artists, today I bring you a work in the style of fantastic creatures and is a drawing which I decided to title: Evangelina, The Search for the Golden Stauff. The Golden Stauff is a creature with hybrid appearance of a wolf with wings, besides having sharp and elongated claws of a bird; Evangelina is in charge of looking for these creatures to save them from mercenaries and hunters who pursue them to try to sell them or use them as weapons of war.

PROCESS

0.jpg

Evangelina's sketch was something that I focused on creating a kind of portrait with a half-side pose as if she was listening to something around her, which could easily be the creature (Golden Stauff) who is extremely suspicious and watches her to try to guess his intentions in the forest. I made the sketch with thin lines to give a little delicacy to Evangelina's body and structure.

1.jpg
2.jpg

To start painting the skin I decided to use a medium skin tone which I had already used in previous drawings, then I established a little shape in the cheekbones, nose, jaw and other visible areas of skin; and after finishing with the structure of the face the next thing I did was to add some brush strokes with the airbrush to create some blush on the cheeks. For the details of the eyes and lips I used much more intense tones, for the eyes for example I used an intense olive green color on which I used brushes and very small strokes to detail the iris; then for the lips I decided to use a vinotint as a base and then mixed with many violet tones.

3.jpg
5.jpg
9.jpg

The next step of my coloring was the painting of Evangelina's clothes, in this case I decided to paint a blouse or high neck shirt on the bottom and on the top of this a leather jacket very casual style; for the jacket I mainly dedicated a lot of work because I wanted it to look very cool and striking and therefore I used several modes of layer and brushes with special tips of the Sai. Then I continued with the hair painting and in this case I did it with a short half side hair look that I had been wanting to use for some character for a long time and this seemed to me a good opportunity.

10.jpg
16.jpg
19.jpg

For the final part I dedicated myself to create the dark forest scenery where Evangelina is looking for the (Golden Stauff), for this I took a lot of time to add a very good level of details and things to this background; first I painted a little bit the background using a rough brush which I was blurring little by little to create depth and atmosphere. Then little by little I was painting the trees with an old or worn appearance as if it were a forest little inhabited and gloomy; and finally using a special brush I was creating the vegetation in the top of the trees to try to convey a kind of autumn season to my drawing with leaves in that tone.

MATERIALS

21.jpg
23.jpg
27.jpg

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet

PROCESS.gif

This was all for today my dear people, thank you very much for coming this far; I send you all a big greeting and I will see you in the next drawing...see you later!!!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66