Sketchbook drawings | conceptual

in #art6 years ago

Character random concepts from the sketchbook. Finding it very relaxing working on spontaneous designs without a specific vision of the outcome!

Scan_20180411 (12).jpge

Sort:  

Very nice, as usual, manthos ! Love your pen-texturey style <3 the markers are great too, and makes me wanna buy some markers :D :D :D

Hi Lise! :D Thank you as always for your support and help ,my friend! haha, Im glad I motivated you for some markers, they rock!! (wish I could do more sketches sometimes than actual client work)

Looking at sketches are way more enjoyable then a final piece. It really shows the artist having fun while exercising there skills! I fucking love this and am to big of a pussy to share my own sketches... Plus your sketches blow mine out the water! Well done and as always love following your art. Resteemed
DQmSfgwQbdEgufhKvCEPQkBXs8gNkiaiJZBp97mr3aVkPfp.gif

Hi there my friend! First of all, Thank you kindly for your comment and support! I totally love working on sketches, and most of the times, way more than actual finished products! like you said, it indeed is fun excising and creating in a more loose way without other restrictions (the common strict requirements on rendered illustrations in the industry-that sadly often exhaust) As about trying to put your sketches out there, I totally recommend it :) I think it would help you get more comfortable about your work sharing with others and some feedback may even help in the long run! I strongly believe that is not about the actual skill itself but rather the personal expression of art form and our inner thoughts and ideas! Thanks again!

Love the pen textures! And selective use of marker tint gives that nice emphasising colour splash :)

goatsig

Thank you very much! the support is really appreciated!!

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Thank you very much! YES

That’s the best ‘spontaneous’ art!

Hehe thank you! :) spontaneous rocks!

Gruesome, reprehensible, bordering on diabolical🤔...😃love it. I noticed in another comment the person said they enjoy sketches more so than fully rendered illustrations, I agree with this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35