Metropolis | Book Cover

in #art7 years ago

 Book cover I created for a WAR GOAT PRESS novel iteration of Metropolis by Thea von Harbou.

Copyright War Press Goat
http://www.wargoatpress.com/index.html 



Sort:  

Gorgeous work, @manthos! I love the details on her torso, the composition and the halo effect you designed here :D So fabs!

upvotes and resteems

Thank you as always my friend! It was a very interesting and cool concept to work on and I actually had to sculpt and 3d model her entire body before painting it over so the process was quite compelling too. I'm glad you like it and thanks once again for the support!

This looks amazing ,its very intricate
how long did it take roughly?

Thank you and in glad you like it! I think it took me around 30-40 hours because I had to initially 3d model the cyborg into another program and then take it to photos hop for over paint so it was quite time consuming, although very fun to work on! On my artstation page there should be a post where I also break down the process with some 3d model shots of It!

Wow i went over to you art station page and was blown away, You create so much amazing 3d Art ! 30-40 hours ..damm and i think 6-8 hours is hell working on art haha . I commend u Manthos I am definitely a fan of your work .

Thank you for visiting my page! :) I truly appreciate the support and kind words! 6-8 hours for some designs is totally reasonable but it really depends on the volume of quality and amount of work. There is some simpler illustrations that definitely take much less but when something is required in much higher detail, bigger resolutions as well 3 assets and overpaint and editing, then it becomes really long process. Im glad to answer any questions in the future and talk some more art stuff :) again, Thanks for the interest!

I resteemed it ! U deserve a lot more attention on this

Thank you so much for that, I truly appreciate the kind support and interest to my work! I'm humbled :)

This is badass! =D

Thank you so kindly! :D

Thank you, glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34