The Smoking Prism

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Science and art are the two faces of the same coin. Both are a means of investigation which involve high levels of imagination, theories, and hypotheses that are experimented where mind and hand come together, may it occur in the lab, amongst nature or the studio.

My love for science is as much as for arts and this painting represents it. One cloudy evening while I was smoking and gazing the view from my balcony a rainbow slowly emerged. This very event led me to question how would it look like if the prism could smoke out light just the way i did.

And thus emerged one of my paintings "The Smoking Prism"

image

Tell me what would you imagine?
Will it be colourful rings or cloudy shades from the spectrum. Feel free to share your ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34