You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peering into Space : Finding Inspiration in Satellite Imagery (III)

in #art6 years ago

There are two kinds of writing: descriptive and narrative. Descriptive writers conjure vivid images that stick with you while narrative writers weave stories that make you feel. You are a bit of both. Memories, I've learnt to picture because of the Pensieve. Love, I can picture because I love. Anxiety, though, is a hard one. You describe it perfectly and give it a visual image. Can't stress how much I loved the feel of this excerpt and I now have an image for anxiety in my head :)

Sort:  

I'm really glad you liked that excerpt @manouche! That's one of the first sentences I wrote for this collection of short stories, based on my experiences with anxiety. I made an illustration for that segment as well, you can see it in my introduceyourself post: https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@erb/artist-designer-writer-in-la-co-founder-of-hither-yon-collective-excited-to-share-my-creative-process. Thanks for the support!

Shucks, I can't believe I've never read your introduceyourself post. Thanks for finding me the link. How do you deal with anxiety, though? Those words hit so many chords :) Out of curiosity, you've shown the illustrations for memory and anxiety but why not love? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25