Nature Made Mysterious With Black And White

in #art6 years ago

Colors are always synonymous with beauty and life seems to be wonderful when its filed with different colors. But, have you watched those twinkling stars in the dark black sky? When you are looking at the sky, don’t you get a magical feeing? The whole thing is black and white and yet, it is definitely one of the most beautiful sights that anyone could behold.

I have always felt some kind of magic in this ‘black and white’, which brought me closer to this medium (Charcoal), as I was getting back in the world of art just last year. I see colors in black and white, and the feeling I get in this can’t even be expressed in words. So, I try to express this feeling through my art.

Below, I am sharing some photos of this charcoal art I made last year. For some reason, I decided to make this moon overlooking a forest in the middle of which stands a little girl. I wish I could explain in words what was going in my mind while I was making this, but I think I should let my sketch do the talking for itself. :)

IMG_3710.JPG


IMG_3708.jpg


IMG_3717.JPG


IMG_3711.JPG


IMG_3712.JPG

We Are Created To Create.

Sort:  

I feel like there is a story behind it. Good job! :)

Yes. Thank you so much for your appreciation..:))

Black and white photos or art always make me feel like there are some hidden stories behind it. As always, great work :)

There is magic in "Black and white":-p
Thank you so much..:))

simply beautiful

Thank you very much..:))

I don't know if it's just me, but I love making up stories related to artworks. This one makes me feel as if the little girl often visits the woods and it has become a hideout of-sorts for her. Amazing work here!

Thank you so much! There is always a story hidden in art. I am glad you noticed..:))

Cute. I like the shading and blending around the moon. I've always been drawn to black and white. Your right (and I do the same thing) see color in values. Values being black and white. I have progressively gotten better at seeing things in values by use of B&W photography. I notice a big difference in my ability and use in values after spending countless hours viewing the world in shades of grey. See you around!

Thank you so much..! I am glad you noticed those details and shades.:))

This turned out just great! Way to go! :)

Thank yo so much! I am glad you liked it..:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43