Let's Ponder Over A Different Perspective

in #art6 years ago

Hey everyone!

As far as you have known me, you guys might me familiar that I love making sketches and drawings. So, today I am going to share one of my sketches which I made around 6-7 months earlier, during my initial stages in this field.

One fine day, I was just sitting and observing people walking outside my home, thinking about certain things which at last turned into a deep state of thinking so much so that I started feeling a little caged within my thoughts. With that feeling and image in my mind, came this inspiration and I created this sketch.

They say, “Art is not what you see, but what you make others see”. I would love to know what you see, feel and interpret in this piece of art. How deep and meaningful do you think it is? I hope you like it. Thank you all :)

IMG_4272.JPG


IMG_4271.JPG


IMG_4270.JPG


IMG_4268.JPG

We Are Created To Create

Sort:  

I wonder what it means.. It looks to me as if the soul is a prisoner and it's dying to come out. Maybe my imagination is a little too wild today :P

The great thing about art is that it can be interpreted differently by different people and everyone is correct in the way they see it.

You are really very creative...
It is a very conceptual sketch.
Great Work @manisha.jain9

You are like others but hiding yourself.

This is really something else!! Great work!

Thank you.
Would love to know what you see in this art :-p

I see that the person wants to get out and explore life but is somehow imprisoned within himself.

Yes, you figured it out well :)

I like the idea very much! The first thing I see when I look at your drawing is absolute darkness (which to me symbolizes emptiness, sadness, pain or something like that), and then I see the bars of a cage and a hand seeking out of this darkness... A little bit spooky... ;)

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad that different people are interpreting this differently. And yes, your one is correct as well. This is indeed about pain and loneliness that one might feel within themselves.

Dear @manisha.jain9, you are most kindly welcome. I'm very glad to have found your profile on Steemit. :) The content you create is really very good and interesting. Bet of luck! :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. Really means a lot:)

Congratulations @manisha.jain9! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74