My Daughter's Art

in #art7 years ago

I have been trying to convince my daughter to join steemit with no success at the moment so I am posting some of her art here. She is presently studying English Literature and Creative Writing at the University of Kent in Canterbury. At present she posts her work on DeviantArt.com

This is a character from a book she is writing. His name is Ciaran Cavanagh and he also turns into the dragon in the picture.

ciaran.png

The Raven

the raven.jpg

I would appreciate some comments and feedback.

Sort:  

I follow someone that does daily sketches and pretty well. It couldn't hurt for create her own account. Hope this convinces her.

I hope so too.

She should totally join Steemit!

Maybe you can tell her this is a working Web 3.0 platform. Wouldn't you have wanted to be early in the game when Web 2.0 was unfolding?

This is her chance to be really really early for Web 3.0!

I like the art! Pass along my encouragement for her to join Steemit! If she joins, I will follow.

Thanks. I will let her know.

Looks absolutely amazing. She is very talented, if I may ask, for how long has she been drawing?

She has been drawing since she was a little girl.

Thanks.

Its a start. She needs to study the anatomy of a dragon and other dragon artwork so she has something to reference. Even drawing over an existing drawing helps you build the correct patterns of bone structure and muscles of the creature. Also watch videos online of speed paintings )

Excellent work and a beautiful daughter you.

I'm trying to get my daughter on here with her photography.
There is nothing to fear.. Posting is easy and you don't need to know much about cryptos. Plus we are there to guide them
This site could be a sounding board to bigger things.. Tell her to give it a go

I have told her. I hope I can convince her.

awesome. I really like the raven! that is an extremely lifelike drawing! does she use the wacom drawboard?

Yes. She uses wacom.

This looks great. I think she would be successful if she went on Steemit with such art..

Her art looks really nice! I guess she doesn't like money if she doesn't want to get on Steem!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94