You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ocean of Art 20: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art7 years ago

Hi Julia =)

I came across your profile by chance going through the art tag... I'm an artist, relatively new to Steemit, and am looking for worthy people to follow ;P

You're doing some interesting stuff. I haven't had time to do a thorough browse through your channel but I did take a listen to your "We are off balance and that's okay" track, and was intrigued. Reminded me of old-school Jean Michelle Jarre and also Múm =)

I'll certainly be taking part in your art contests and look forward to discovering other artists through your curations!

See you on my feed ;)
@mandelsage

Sort:  

Awesome I love Mum 😍 The contest starts every Monday and closes on Sunday I would love for you to join!

Aahhh man... Múm has been a companion of mine for years... I've had some wonderful "inner-journey" experiences with it, often accompanied with red wine, and my journal.

I wonder... Would you be interested in a collaborative project? I know you're a musician and artist, not a writer exactly, but though this involves writing, I think having a variety of contributors would make it work best... It's something I often do with my students, doesn't take up much time, and it is always a lot of fun:

I'll start a story in a post. 2 or 3 paragraphs max. Then you continue it, again only 2 or 3 paragraphs. Then the next participant continues it, etc. (I was thinking 3 or 4 participants should be good). We let the story take its course, and somewhere down the line, I end it.

What do you think? =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59947.96
ETH 2426.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49