"Darklight" | Gallery: Design

in #art6 years ago

I lied in my last art post, "Psilokylos". I said it was the only piece I'd used layers to get an effect on.
 
I'd forgotten that you can use layers in the fractal software too, which is what I did with "Darklight". Three layers. There is a lot of symmetry here, but I deliberately put in some asymmetrical elements too. Symmetry can work wonders... People love it...

 
But with fractals, it is often too easy to make something look pretty using symmetry. People throw some shapes together, randomise the colours and make it symmetrical, then call it art. This annoys those of us who put effort into our work ;P



Darklight

~~
Gallery: Designs
Max. Print Size: 20" x 20"
Darklight-Art by Jody V. Lawrence_aka_Mandelsage_designs



“There are different kinds of darkness,” Rhys said. I kept my eyes shut.
 
“There is the darkness that frightens, the darkness that soothes, the darkness that is restful.” I pictured each.
 
“There is the darkness of lovers, and the darkness of assassins.
It becomes what the bearer wishes it to be, needs it to be.
It is not wholly bad or good.”

― Sarah J. Maas, A Court of Mist and Fury



Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Sleepless Dream" - Poems, 004 | Psilokylos - Gallery: Fine Art | "I Write, There I Am" - Mentorship Entry #1
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12