Nice to meet you, Steemit!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

very nice to meet you all!

I am Manaho Shimokawa. A dancer, model and director based in Vienna / Austria.

Vienna | Katharina Boenig

I'd love to share my life as a traveler, exploring the world with my profession. Since my job let me explore the diverse of countries and culture, I became so obsessed by curiousity. Constantly hungry to learn the difference and unknown field I have never stepped into.

Today, please let me talk about little story about me as a dancer.

When I dance, I discover myself in the most honest stand. I sometimes wonder if I am honest enough in social life. We all "act" with masks in some certain situations. But once when I am on stage, I am naked. When I move my finger 1cm, all eyes are on that point. The tense of the atmosphere, concentration, I start to hear my breath.. I live in every moment.

Isn't it difficult to find such moment in routine life?

Austria | Fleisch Magazine | Mark glassner

If I may describe in that way.. It's very similar feeling like when you are making love. There, you are indeed naked (most of the times) and honest. You can't hide anything.

Vienna | Odeon Theater | Elizabeth Gatterburg

Since I was able to crawl, I loved moving my body.

When I was 5 years old, I saw my friend dancing like a fairy. I remember I said, "Mom, I wanna wear that tutus!". It was probably the only reason why I wanted to dance. I learned Classic Ballet for 12 years and decided to go to Europe to study classic ballet. Since the condition of being a professional ballet dancer in Japan wasn't established 15 years ago, I thought I shouldn't keep on dreaming in Japan, but in Europe. Where the actual history of ballet started. It was very "risky" choice because I had to give up graduating high school. I worried a bit about my future, which probably not stable at all. Since Japan itself love and does push kids to go for "stable life", it was a "way too couraged" choice that no one really could understand why I am going for it. But same time I was too young and fool not to be scared to choose that way, which I have never regretted the choice I've made until today.

I went to Europe when I was 17 years old.

After 10 months of learning ballet in Germany, guess what? I shifted to learn contemporary dance. I was caught by the attraction of the opposite of classic ballet. Dancing with bare feet not toe shoes, lose clothes not tight corset, dancing towards to ground not to the heaven... Everything was new for me. I was obsessed by curiousity learning the movement I have never done in my life. My body was thirsty and hungry to feel the joy of new way of expressing myself. I wasn't someone else on the stage like a princess in the story, but myself on the stage.

Dancing is always developing.

It's able to mix the styles, which cause tons of variations of the chemistry of different genres. Nowadays it's very difficult to define once's dance style. I really can't describe my dance style. Among classic ballet, contemporary dance, Japanese Traditional dance, and little taste of flamenco, breakdance, popping, and jazz. So let me call myself, chameleon performer.

Thank you so much for reading.
Let's inspire eachother!

All the love,
Mana

.................................................
Manaho Shimokawa 下川 愛帆

manadance.com

Instagram | manaho.shimokawa

Facebook | Manaho Shimokawa

Linz | Zoe M. Riess

Sort:  

Welcome my girl!
Wishing you tuns of success here <3 <3 <3
Love you! :*

thank you so much for inviting me to this world! so exciting. love you too! :**

Welcome and enjoy please visit my blog ➡️@elfahlevi

Thank you very much! I will!

Tut mir sehr leid, dass ich diese tolle intro verpasst habe....

Ich wusste gar nicht wie ich Steemit graifen kann, und immer noch nicht.. viel zu lernen, aber ich werde meine beste versuchen!

Welcome friend!
Looking forward to seeing more from you. So far so good!
Sick intro! I love your life.
jazz hands outro

Welcome to steemit @manaho.shimokawa!!! 🎉👏🌹

Oh my dear! That is YOU! i saw you on a magazin cover - stunning performance.

Hey there--love this introduction post and what you want to do with your profile. I’m an artist/creative business person who is looking to use steemit to organize creative folks. :) I’ll have some updates about an artist group coming out next week, and will drop you a line to join! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44