qze (how I break through artistic blocks by making more art)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-05-07 at 6.55.30 PM.png

Often times when I am having a block artistically in one media I switch to another and it always works out. This is a little piece of channeling I did today. I hope you find it strange. <3

This is how I decompressed from a very busy four day weekend.

Screen Shot 2018-05-07 at 8.10.07 PM.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the decompression! :-)

Upvoted and has been added to the latest MAP Resteems post.

I very much appreciate this. <3

The most interesting thing to me about this piece is that the word that stood out the most to me is "No."

Now, "No," is a very powerful word, second only to "Yes," probably, but it's still interesting to see a transcendent piece invoke that, as it is anathema. Yet, of course, contradictions contain one another. But it was still interesting.

Imagery-wise, I hope what you did to your hair on the left is reversible :P

More seriously, the setup and get-up really reminded me of a clown, say, the clown from Stephen King's It. And that imagery as a whole also brought to mind the thought of "The sad clown," and how we wear a smile as a mask to hide our tears.

And it also put me, especially your left side, when we saw it, of Jack Nicholson. Don't ask me why. Maybe The Spark? Maybe The Joker in the old Batman films? Dunno, but it did.

And of course, coughing up blood, and a residue we leave on others, do fit the notion of bleeding out art. Or sucking it from the life that surrounds us.

Art therapy is my fave! I was doing this today, as I always do in my own way too. Rock it out, @mamadini!

Me too -- we know the power of...

<3

Thank you, dear.

Good thing I watched this in the morning right after waking up versus the night before before going to bed! Hahah. Have a nice day!

hahaha -- it could fit under the Horror genre. :P

So what category is this?

For me... time arts.

You are such a great artist! I loved the video. It made me want to play with my makeup too.

YES... it's so much fun. I wish you lived closer, I would get you all up in some of these time-arts pieces... hehhe. <3

I know we’d have a blast! If I ever come to your neck of the woods, I’ll let you know!

Please do, horror loving sister. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26