Progress shot of an embroidery

in #art7 years ago

rabbitemb2.JPG

As I'm taking breaks from an oil painting I'm working on for an art contest here on steemit that is due in a weekish I think (see link below), https://steemit.com/artstyleart10/@aksinya/10th-artstyleart-theme-announcement-realism-village-life-and-good-news-new-project-voice-of-steemit-supports-the-contest

I decided to pull out and work on this embroidery. You may have noticed I have a certain fascination with rabbit and hares. This is an awesome piece that I am not going to sell but I do intend to exhibit it (and other pieces of embroidery) locally at some point. Because I never intended to sell it it has been on the back burner of things, yet, every time I uncover it and start to put needle to cloth I get so excited for it's completion.

rabbitemb.JPG

Have a lovely day. <3

Sort:  

This is awesome @mamadini since you love rabbits, I wonder if you know the Legend of Chang’e and the Jade Rabbit. It is connected to Chinese Harvest Festival celebrated during the full moon each September. I am sure you will love it.

I posted a blog about mooncakes and the jade rabbit on my site, last year. It has youtube videos telling the legend, just scroll past mooncakes photos. Enjoy! :)

Thank you for this wonderful comment. I had only heard of the Jade Rabbit and know nothing beyond. I do enjoy a new rabbit hole to go down, so again, thank you for that.

It's wonderful to find a new friend. <3

P.S. I absolutely love your blog and can't wait to dig in deeper once I return from the eclipse viewing today.

It's great to connect. Enjoy the eclipse!!! :)

You have been blessed with fairy hands sweet friend.... wow.
I am in awe of your creative magic!

<3 <3 <3

Thank you so much.

Embroidery takes a lot of patience.... good luck. Lookin good.

That's awesomely weird.

Eeeee, I love that comment. <3

Thank you -- so much of my work is from my head and dreams and none of it makes a lot of sense.

It's really cool. I like strange stuff!

That is part of why we have such a great vibe between us, I think.. water rises to it's own level. ;)

You know what I've been perplexed about recently... I'm replying on here as an example. I have 6 upvotes that equal 1cent? How is that possible? It's common too.

That is wonderful and creative. You have such a unique style, beautiful job @mamadini!

Thank you, dearie... Sometimes I think if my work were more predictable I may do better (outer world), but I just have to follow my minds eye in the end.... I keep creating no matter what.

Art that is created for the buyer feels cheap and fake. Yours is a reflection of your true creativity and talent. Your art is wonderful and unique. Glad you made the right choice for your creative output.

I agree and hold fast to that principle! It makes me happy when other people get that too -- maybe that's a life perspective thing.

I'm in awe of your talent... and your vision. Amazing work here!! <3

<3 <3 <3

Thank you so much, sister lady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79