Nearly finished oil on board

in #art7 years ago (edited)

the new age.JPG

I am nearly finished with this oil on board that I've been working on in the last two weeks in my free time from other work. I deeply enjoyed pulling this little allegory together, it's so modern and yet classic, I love contrast.

thenewage2.JPG

For me as an artist I have always been an acquired taste, I get that, that is why I never do as well as the mainstream folks painting beautiful still lives and landscapes, or portraiture. Alas, I must follow my own voice, and I do.

thenewage3.JPG

It always feels a bit risky putting out provocative art as that is not usually my bread and butter, I do it for the love and need in me... I find that people who buy my non threatening stuff will turn away when they see the art I am passionate about and so I have stayed in the shadows until recently (of course my circle of friends are familiar with my more compelling works).

Anyway, here is little storyline told in a traditional way. <3

Sort:  

I love that your putting your passion out there for us to enjoy, and enjoying I am! It's freaky and serene all at once... moves me. Love it <3

Ahhh, thank you, Tina. I think it's kind of funny too. I try not to take all the crazy stuff that comes out of me too seriously, just serious enough to create and then let it go.

I've have never had a Grey ET (consciously, that I know of..lol) experience but it's such a common thing in culture now that it was fun to play with the storyline.

<3

I don't believe you are an acquired taste, but a taste others are fools not to have acquired....
Always a fan
XoXo

It's because you get me! I have long learned this, it's even in my astrology chart -- I'm thankful for and to the people that do get me, like you. <3

Totally fan of yours. :)

@mamadini I want the back story, I read the comments thinking you provided it there, after not finding it I wish to know:
Are you "only" have a laugh with toying at the hidden-entities-meme prevalent or is there more guiding "the love and need in me..."

There is of course more! In the end, I am expressing my experience in life (whatever that may be) through creative outlets. I'm a deep and sometimes murky well, my friend. ;)

@mamadini ha-ha the paintings above certainly display your "deep and sometimes murky well" ;)

::giggles:: Yep.

I really feel you have really achieved bringing your style and painting technique to this work of art. I love the foreground shadow and composition with the stunningly involved background that has life and movement. Symbolically and visually this work is challenging and distinctive, bizarre in the very best sense. It really is an exceptional example of your painting and true creative expression.

JP, I MISS sharing a working space with you so bad... you came up with me and I feel that your feedback is the most constructive as a peer and friend. Thank you darling. <3

Is that an alien in the front?

It's something like that. lol. ;P

Cool concept. Very original.

Thank you. :)

Congratulations @mamadini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting one. thank you)))

Thank you dear.. it's not finished but close enough and really does not fit the challenge but I'm glad to have it and I know a couple private collections that will want it... so it's a good thing that your competition brought this to mind. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84