Oil painting. Master-class: the last berry of autumn

in #art7 years ago

Hi all! Want a little autumn into your house? Join the detailed master class. Today we will draw the physalis fruit by oil paints on canvas.

Our palette will consist mainly of bright colors, we will prolong the fading juiciness of autumn a little and decorate our canvas with the most vibrant shades of the season. Orange, red, yellow, brown and white color will help to find harmony in the process.

We will draw without sketching, intuitively, relying only on the sixth sense and quite a bit on logic. Let's begin!

At once here so it is chaotic, with a diluent for oil paints, we will paint over a white canvas. I do not observe any balance yet, but I take into account that the light will fall on the right.

Use our finger, rub it and connect the colors. I, by carelessness and curiosity, added a little bit of blue on the left, but it's completely useless. Later, I will convert this smear into a weak green tint.

We take a rag in hands, we squeeze in a hand and literally to the touch with this rag we find our fruit физалиса. Behind, with the same rag we will lay the shape of the second physalis.

Surplus paint rag will absorb into itself, and this is very good, because our next step is to paint the middle with a clean red color (for now, without impurities).

We'll figure out how to arrange the fruit. We will incline it and scratch the main lines.

We place the red between the lines and rub our finger into the canvas.

Add the orange and distribute it in the gaps of the lines.

My goal in the drawing is to achieve radiance, and until the physalis starts to glow or even "burn", I will continue to gradually add the orange color to red.

We shade the main veins of the Physalis with brown paint, and with white paint we will begin to invent glare.

Now it seems to me that the physalis becomes like a mandarin. Let's see what will happen next.

With a palette knife I try to add brightness, but now it's not too relevant. Although, if you really want, you can work a bit and palette knife :)

Give the highlights from the top more character and practice on the veins of the petals of the physalis.

We pass to the second physalis. Let's create a circle, mark the center and fill it with thick red, periodically blending the brown color.

My next step is just pampering, but it helped to understand why the first Physalis is so similar to the Mandarin. Need more corners and a little later I will do them.

We are looking for the shade and shape of the future fruit. Try to remove the thickness of the paint with your finger, draw here along the petals.

Now we get the missing redness. Do not forget about the glare of light.

We paint in dark color the large veins that unite the petals of the physical with each other.

We try to make them thin, but not exactly even. Corrugation of lines physalis is necessary.

We proceed to thin veins inside the petals. Barely touching, stretch uneven spider webs.

At the next stage I take a palette knife and I put red, yellow and orange in the most "tasty" places. In the background, too, add reds.

Now I'm drawing a twig and white jets from under the physalis.

Bring the twig to the mind. It's not hard: a little brown, a little white on top and it's formed.

For my taste, the background turned out to be dull. To fix this, I take a rag and wipe the paint from the upper right corner.

There remains a delicate yellowness, which absorbed the canvas of the canvas.

Similarly, I erase the lower left and the background starts to blend in with the brightness of the physalis.

A little more orange to the background and my eye rejoices.

That glow, which I so wanted to convey, it was possible!

Drawing makes our life brighter and more interesting. Take paint, paint brushes and decorate your life!

Sort:  

Great painting

Amazing job.... Keep it up..... 👍I really like ur painting.......💞
Hi!!!! I also draw, plsss visit my blog.....😛

Thank you, such comments always encourage to draw more... and more beautiful... )) I follow you!

beautifull painting! upvote you and follow!))
feel free to visit my blog,and hi from alisaroma))

I'm happy that you are here! Be sure to join your blog! Thank you! )))

Happy for you. Real upvoters for real art.

Wow it's beautiful! Well done

Thank you! :)

amazing painting! such a great tutorial :-)

Nice of your comment ...)) Thanks!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

I will follow you and follow the news and new photos! ) It's nice to find here a stream of creative people ...))

Great post. I always love seeing the way other people paint. A lot of the time I feel like I still have no idea what I'm doing. Lol

And I always enjoy your publications! Thank you for visiting here ...))

Good tallent. Great job^^

Thanks, more thanks! ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35