Oil painting: classical winter in the Art Nouveau style

in #art6 years ago


Hi Steemit!
If you know, the winter is not so white and fluffy in fact ... :)
Today our city was covered with the first snow and at dawn I saw our street in many shades. From purple-lilac to sizo-turquoise-ashy. And since the threshold of the New Year unites all thoughts into one big, winter, festive flow, then it is necessary to draw it ... a stream of thoughts.
I have everything as usual. It was easy and simple to draw, because I really like to simplify.

Spread phlegm on the canvas.

I connect the colors with my finger.

In the same place, I drew a finger at the gray dents of the clouds and noticed the sun.

I put burgundy idols of modern trees and immediately sketched a sketch of the future picture, so as not to get lost in the imagination.

A little classics ... a hut, a quiet river.

A more distinct sunny circle and a glare from it on the mirror of the river.

Tree in the foreground. I will decorate it with sunlight with the help of a palette knife.

I squeeze the paint palette knife.
I cover first tree with snow and draw a second tree.


I transform the house, and put the distant trees, like orange peaks.

Just a little ... Just a little more snow, a little brighter than the sun.


And that's it! Winter Art Nouveau is ready!

Happy New Year my friends! :)

Sort:  

So evocative and I loved the steps. I like the fluidity, almost water color-like. I am following now and love finding other fellow artists on Steemit!

the steps are just so clear and the colors are put together very well. thumbs up @malinamoss

I will also try to follow your steps specially the one with the base colors and the mixing of them with finger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66