Oil painting: Berries in space

in #art7 years ago

It's time to share with you one of my favorite paintings. Here the usual cherries are real planets in deep space. We can become astronauts and observe from the companion as they sail the vast expanses of the universe...

To create this painting I used a palette knife. With it so easy to convert a standard still life in a unique object. This picture never ceases to delight me with its richness. Hope you get the pleasure of seeing as much as I do.

Sort:  

Congratulations @malinamoss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I enjoy artistic expressions of the planets and appreciate this painting, I get sort of an ephemeral feeling of Saturn and Neptune. While most people know Saturn's Rings well, Neptune has them, too. These two planets are doing sort of a cosmic dance is the feeling I get from the painting.

Thank you so well described that I depicted in my picture... )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37