Drawing Mothers Day Card Tutorial

in #art7 years ago

2.jpg

Heyo Armys!!!

Mothers Day is coming up in like two days and if you're anything like me you're unprepared and have no gift. (yikes!!)

I have no car and no money so I can't go buy flowers or a card to give to my mother so every year I make a homemade card. It's cheep, easy, quick, and can mean a lot to your mother. She can keep it in her pile of artwork you did when you were in kindergarten, on the fridge, etc...

But this year I had no idea what I was going to do for my card!!! :grimacing:
Until my friend told me what she was doing for her mom... and it gave me an idea.

I'm sure all of you know J-Hope's "Mama" and if you don't then I'm not sure what you're doing on this site.

(JK, just go look it up. It's really good.)

I really love making fan art. I'm working on some at the moment actually, but that's beside the point.

(Go look at my other blogs for the fan art I'm working on if you want.)

I decided to combine my love for fan art and my card making skills to make a J-Hope 'Mama' themed Mother's Day card.

I made a quick tutorial just in case you are in the predicament I was in a day ago. I hope this gives you an idea for a gift or just gives you some form of entertainment or something to give to your mother for Mothers Day!!!!

Supplies:

  • Paper (I used card stock)

  • A pencil

  • An eraser

  • A thin Sharpie

  • Colouring supplies (pens, markers, coloured pencils, or other.)

3.jpg

Start with some card stock (or other paper) and a pencil.

4.jpg

Do a rough sketch (lightly) of J-Hope in around the center of your paper. Don't worry if it's not perfect or if it doesn't look exactly like him, get his basic features down like his cheeks and smile and he'll be recognizable to any Army I couldn't decide between two peace signs for his hands or two hearts so I added both.

5.jpg

Lightly find where you want to put the words and put down a reference line.

6.jpg

Add the words! Again, they don't have to be perfect or even all that neat. Corrections can be made until you feel like you are happy with it.

7.jpg

Outline!!!

8.jpg

Erase pencil marks!

9.jpg

Ahh! I forgot the words! Outline again!!

10.jpg

Erase again!!!

1.jpg

And lastly the fun part! Colour to your taste and preference. Maybe use your mothers favorite colours...

And you're done!!!

You have a beautiful fandom themed card for your mother that goes to an amazing appreciation song that is sure to make your mom cry when she reads the lyrics for it after she receives the card.

0.jpg

0+.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42