Speed Art Painting: Shadow in the Storm

in #art6 years ago (edited)


As you guys know, I'm wanting to step up my concept art skills. So I promised you guys that my next works will be science fiction related.

I also asked you guys for inspiration as well.

@joysart said she would like to see a sunset in the next painting.

So, I thought. What kind of sunset can I do in space? Well, I'm no space scientist so, I took what a sunset is and tried my best to implement it in this painting.

As you can see, while this is not the first time I've done a space-related drawing, a lot of new concepts are being used. Light rays, Planets. Atmosphere. Even the color palette that I used was completely different than what I typically used.

The result is something I am very very pleased with, and is definitely one of my better works of arts.

Thank you @joysart for helping me make this one!

Everytime I get to a new canvas, I am absolutely amazed and what is possible. Everything and anything. I often find myself in trances where I work on details non-stop and that moment when you just back away and everything looks like what you imagined it would... That feeling is awesome.

And I'm also very happy to share this one with you folks as well.

So, what's next? Tell me what you want to see implemented in the next painting, I might just select your comment!

Also, drop some feedback, critique my painting skills!

Thanks for stopping by again! And have an awesome day.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I WILL UPVOTE AND RESTEEM YOUR BLOG POST TO MY 35,000+ FOLLOWERS. JUST SEND 0.5 SBD OR 0.5 STEEM TO a-0-0 WITH YOUR BLOG POST WEB PAGE ADDRESS IN THE MEMO.

Here's my other fun of arts :D

31031786_1821605184567460_2147264053_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00