You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Head and shoulders - Digital drawings and paintings

in #art6 years ago

I admire artists who can spend large, extensive amounts of time on one "style". Personally, I struggle with it, though I recognize that miiight be because I just haven't quite identified and settled with my true style, from the soul. Like, I think I have gained skill and technique through technical and realistic drawings, but I don't always LOVE doing them.

So, seems to me that different styles is the way to go. Variety keeps you sane! Well, keeps me sane, at least...

By the way, all the examples in this post are cool, but the "shapes and proportions" example really strikes a chord with me. It's quirky and fun...very interesting!

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thank you! Well at the end of the day, the truth is that we can´t scape our own style, as everything we produce has a little bit of ourselves. :) So the style we should adopt is the one we have more fun with each time, at least for personal creations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73