Digital Art | Escape the Depths

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The Depths.png
Art by me.


One thing I've learned since I started Photoshopping more regularly, is the art of Procrastination by doing something creative.

Instead of watching that YouTube video or TV series, or having your fifth cigarette for the afternoon, or picking up that bass guitar that just collects dust until there is something to procrastinate about, just avoid what you are trying to accomplish by accomplishing something else!

Sure, you might not be writing the next part of your story you stopped posting since more than a week ago, but you did accomplish something creative in the process.

You might be worried that you've stalled and can't get going again, that you'll wallow in a puddle of sticky oil for the rest of your life, in poverty and loneliness.

But you made something. Feel proud of that at least.

Until next time, I'll see you in the comments!

How do you spend your time procrastinating?


As always, you are more than welcome to download the full-res image over on my DeviantArt, here.


Scribo, Specto, Lego, Cogito,

Ergo Sum

Steemit Logo

@majorx3thom

DeviantArt | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  

I like this!

It's full of contrasts and energy and it feels like there's a story behind it.

These days I don't procrastinate a lot. Unless you want to call checking cryptos and spending time on Steemit and Discord procrastination. But, you could easily name that research and networking ;>)

Have a great day!

Thanks man! Yes, "networking"...

I liked this image. It reminds me of a volcano trying to capture a maiden, or even the Disney movie Moana and the volcano god that protects the heart of the ocean.

I can almost see this as a poster with some world war 2 font stylizing it and calling for revolution. Great piece!

Thanks! I love to hear how one piece of creativity inspires other creative thoughts. I didn't really have anything particular in mind when I made this, just procrastinating and had an idea / wanted to use some images I've accumulated and never used over the course of the last few weeks.

It is in a small way related to my yet unstarted novel/graphic novel, but not really.

Interesting. I liked knowing where the image came from. Like what pieces you pulled out of a box you couldn't see into. Sounds like you collected images in a folder to use later and assembled them in their "right" places.

I would love to see that graphic novel or story when it shows up.

One day... I'd love to share it. Since I can't draw, I just need to find an artist :P So many stories swimming around my head that I'd love to get out and make room for others. Just having a bit of a problem doing that.

First steps still leads you forward. You can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97