[030] BLENDERVENTURES - KILLER WHALE (FINISHED)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

KillerWhaleColored2.png

In response to criticism of its treatment of killer whales,
Sea World said it will build them a larger habitat.
When asked for comment, killer whales said,
'Hey, you know what's a larger habitat?'
THE OCEAN.

~Conan O'Brien~

1.gif

Good day, and welcome to another episode of BLENDERVENTURES!
In which even a 'Work-In-Progress' becomes a 'Finished'.

In todays episode, I present to you: THE finished KILLER WHALE!

Last episode,
I was working on a killer whale,
so that I can submit him to a contest.
Of course I am still adding a lot of detail to the surrounding,
and with surrounding,
I mean background, text and so on.

You might have noticed,
that the transition between the colours black and white isn't smooth.
The problem is,
that I don't know yet,
how I can solve this problem.
Well, the future isn't too far away,
so I will probably stumble upon the solution soon enough.

2.gif

KillerWhaleColored1V1.png

KillerWhaleColored2.png

KillerWhaleColored3.png

3.gif

[Semi-Reference Top View]
Killer Whale.png

[Previous episode]
https://steemit.com/art/@magiliw/029-blenderventures-killer-whale-w-i-p

4.gif

If you wish to support me:
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem this post!
Follow me, if you wish to stay up-to-date for the newest posts of me!

If you have any questions or feedback:
Write down a Comment, so I can react to them!

SupportNewChain.png
UpvoteSmaller.pngResteemSmaller.pngFollowerSmaller.pngCommentSmaller.png



Sort:  

hell yea this is dope

Thank you,
this took a lot of trial and error to create!

The design and colors are giving shape to the whale will soon become good art, thanks to the effort and work that are key aspects in all facets of life, I leave my upvote for the dedication.

Thank you, I hope I can continue to fulfill these ascpects!

Congratulations @magiliw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice! Well done :)

Thank you,
this took far longer then I ever anticipated,
but it was worth every second!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27