[012] BLENDERVENTURES - Gentleman GolemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

EarthElemental2PrestigeBait.png

Magic is a state of mind.
It is often portrayed as very black and gothic,
and that is because certain practitioners played that up for a sense of power and prestige.
That is a disservice.
Magic is very colorful.
Of this,
I am sure.

~Alan Moore~

Blog.png

I welcome you, to another episode of BLENDERVENTURES!
In which even a golem holds prestige and class.

In todays episode, I will present to you a stone golem, also known as an earth elemental!
It took a lot longer then I anticipated, because I had to randomly move the vertices, so that the stones look like actual stones!
There is also the thing, that I tried to implement the T-Pose, so that I can perhaps reuse this model in the future and make animations with it.

Of course I have equiped the Golem with a suit and a top hat, so that even a golem has the badass look from pure prestige of gentlemenhood.

Border.png

Creations.png

EarthElemental.png

EarthElemental2.png

EarthElemental2Prestige.png

Border.png

Author'sNote2.png

Creating this golem was fun and made me recheck my skills at handling multiple objects.

Shoutout to @spaghetti, who I was talking to, when I finally got the idea of the golem!

Border.png


If you wish to support me and be always up-to-date about the most recent posts of me:
Click on the banner above and join Magiliws slimes!

Border.png

Sources2.png

[Golem Reference]


Border.png
Border2.png
Border3.png

Sort:  

Upboated

Good day sir!

Good day, and thank you for the inspiration!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Magiliw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43