King Minotaur - step by step process digital painting

in #art7 years ago

Posting where I'm at so far. Been very busy with clients so this is taking longer than I like. But here is where I left off. As from the previous post, I started with a pencil sketch of an idea of a fantasy character.

centuar_war_lord_god copy.jpg

The drawing is then scanned into Photoshop. I'm just using the mouse to paint with. I got use to it. I might invest into a tablet if I decide to do more of these. I used one where I worked as a graphic artist so I'm no stranger to them. Most of my time is spent working with the airbrush, my primary income producer. Using the airbrush tool I always start with the eyes because they project the mood of the piece.

king_centaur.jpg

Using the airbrush and stipple tools I begin to model the body.

kING_CENTAUR_2part copy.jpg

Workin my way towards the body of the horse. Starting to base and detail some of the armor.

kING_CENTAUR copy3.jpg

Shaping the muscles on the horse and adding the base work of the armor.

king_centaur_5.jpg

Stay tuned for updates, thank you.

Sort:  

This is cool. I love your initial sketch of it. And it's very good how realistic the eyes are!

Thank you! Like I mentioned the eyes set the mood and brings life into a fantasy character.

Thanks for the nightmares! lol

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50