MagicCleatus Draws: Video Game Assets - Occult Artwork Progress

in #art6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemers!
Today I want to share the progress for one of my projects, the Occult video game assets that I'm working on for @fervi.

Occult is a turn-based card game revolving around blood magic. We are both excited to be collaborating on this and Fervi is very pleased with the assets I have created so far. Below is a final image for one of the many card graphics I am currently working on:

OccultCardEarthquake.png

Seperator Animation2.gif

When I first started on this project I was given the library of original placeholder graphics that Fervi created. Using that, and some knowledge about the game itself, I set out to bring his ideas to life. For the 'Spell' type cards that I am working on I went with an Ink brush look for the symbols, so that it gives the feeling that a Blood Mage has scrawled the incantation down onto a piece of parchment. Below are some images to show you a few of the final sprites I created next to the originals:

original
EarthquakeOriginal.png

final
OccultFinals.png

Seperator Animation2.gif

originals
CaptureOriginal.PNG

finals
OccultFinalsCapture.PNG

Seperator Animation2.gif

I think that they are looking pretty good, and @fervi loves them, what do you guys think?

Sort:  

Wow these are very impressive. Colour choices and designs are brilliant very professional and I bet fervi is "over the moon" ... who wouldn't be. You have put in a load of work and it is to be congratulated most highly.
Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much @sallybeth23! and thanks for the U&R! :D

Mantap luar biasa

well done.

Fantastic work Magic C
Ultra professional and awesome as always!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thank you! :D

If you ever need more sigils, let me know. I've got a few of my own and know lots of other people who make them.

RatGuard.png

This post has received gratitude of 1.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @magiccleatus.

What a great collection of work @magiccleatus - you have really improved on those initial ideas you were given, it's great to see your process and see what brought you to the finished results. Look forward to seeing more of these in the future :)
Upvoted and resteemed!

Great post keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68