Colours of Doodles #1 - My Entry - Red (Colour 1)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,
Here is my entry to the brand new Colors of Doodles contest hosted by @doodle.danga.

To colour the provided doodle I used my Huion Inspiroy Q11k graphics tablet and Krita. Within Krita I used a variety of different texture brushes and tools to bring the doodle to life, I even added a few lines to the outline to give it some uniqueness!

MC-DoodleColours#1.png
Click/Touch for full size.

Here is the original doodle outline:
Colours of doodles week 1.png

Seperator Animation2.gif

I was thrilled to hear that I had inspired @doodle.danga to create their own contest and just had to show my support by entering! I hope you all enjoy my interpretation and even find time to enter for yourself!

Seperator Animation2.gif

Sort:  

Wow what a great doodle entry!! This art competition looks brilliant - great job @doodle.danga! So good to be introduced to more competitions here on steemit! Good luck with your entry @magiccleatus it looks like a winner to me! Cute cupcake with on top. Very creative as alwaysUpvoted and resteemed!This would love great on a tee shirt!

Thanks @sallybeth23, this contest is a great one, unique and very enjoyable!

I'm happy you notice the cherry on top the cupcake!

Thanks for your lovely comments and support, It would look great on a T-shirt for sure!

Thank you @sallybeth23. It was really fun to make! I forgot to mention the cupcake XP whoops! Lol Great job!

Congratulations to @doodle.danga on the start of their new contest!

You've done a great job on this MC. I love the little cupcake at the top and the cheese block! Very inventive :D

Thanks @gardeningchef! It's a great contest with an original concept!

I'm glad you noticed, I wasn't sure they'd stand out enough. :D

Thank you for your words of support @gardeningchef. Hope I can keep up bringing fun to everyone.

Wow! This is just perfect! I wish I could do such a magic to a doodle outline like you! Colors are stunning and I like that you used different brushes for the effects! The absolute winner!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments! My favourite part of colouring this was the textures, playing around with what textures fit the object was really enjoyable!

Hey MC,
Awesome art ... brilliant!!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Congratulations for winning SECOND PLACE in the contest :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65