Making an 2D Ogre miniature for Tabletop Role-Playing games.

in #art7 years ago

Greetings Steemit Gamers, I've only been making my own two-dimensional miniatures for about two years now. I thought I would share my steps in creating one of my recent projects. I draw these myself, with no stock images or kit-bashing.

First, I go to my tablet and begin sketching the rough form to scale with my custom template.
Ogre1.jpg
Second, I begin to refine the figure while checking the scale against the blue line template.
Ogre2.jpg
Now, I complete the line art, along with the final sizing of the figure.
Ogre3.jpg
After removing the template, it's time for colors! (you can opt for black and white if you prefer)
Ogre4.jpg
Here is the finished colors!
Ogre5.jpg
After coloring, I print the image and mount it to foam board, give it a base to stand on, and the completed mini is ready for the table! I'll post more minis along with other art as I make them.
Ogre6.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maggie51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit. Keep up the good work! We are watching...

Thanks, looking forward to posting more soon.

be sure to vote for yourself also @maggie51

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maggie51 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thank you very much <<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68