You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: If It's Presented As An Art Exhibit Does That Make it Good?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This isn't art in my opinion, this is pretentious crap - if this is art then I should be the next da vinci

It reminds me of a sketch on "harry and paul" called "I saw you coming"

Sort:  

I love those sketches!

I wish they were still making episodes, Harry and Paul were an amazing pairing.

Yeah harry and paul are excellent, love the sketch in the cafe with the Polish waitresses too:)

I tend to agree with you but how is it that this exhibit is in a historic and respected gallery. Thanks for the funny link.

I think maybe the gallery's attempt at staying "current"? I guess art can be what ever you want it to be but whoever started the crazy idea of putting random bits of tat in the room is either an idiot or a genius.

I mean why spend hundreds of hours painting or sculpting when you can go into your garage and take the contents to the gallery instead^^

Artist tends to work with what they have. It’s clear some of these people were starving more as an artist then others. I always find it crazy when they get a detail imagen scan of the more famous art works out there and they find it was whitewashed over a few times. With there being many paintings under them. All of which we consider today to be great work. At the very least much betters then anything in the photos here.

That's so true about what you write about the paintings under paintings. Saving canvass and material.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43