Drawing Challenge #8 - A Clouds Story

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemers,

I have been following @helene her Drawing Challenges, and I decided I wanted to join this time :)
Well, the subject this time was CLOUDS,.. so while I was under the shower yesterday I let that word sink in, and it didn't took long for an idea to come up.

So lets start with the finished drawing:

20171019_133115.jpg

While the first,most obvious thought was to make a beautiful scenery, perhaps at dawn, with clouds blending in the beautiful sun light, I quickly discharged it, wanting something funnier ... as my style is very cartoony anyway ,so this is the second thought which came to mind.

I started with just laying down the concept, which is this:

20171018_231127.jpg

Passing to the actual sketching, I kept on modifying it, re-inventing it several times... I dont have pictures of that process purely as when I am in that state I need to see to determine if I want to keep it, and the drawing keeps on changing.

Anyhow, this is the layout which I liked most...

20171019_002036.jpg

I then took some Copic markers and started with the Toxic cloud

20171019_012033.jpg

The next step was to fill in some colors with the Tombow brushes... As I am pretty new to these things, I took this opportunity to yet again experiment a little.. It is always a guess what would come out as a final result! :)

20171019_014728.jpg

I then mixed the Tombow colors a little with water on the Toxic cloud, while putting ink on the outlines of the Big Black Storm.
I think I made the fingers and arm too cloudy as it is hard now to see fingers and an arm in it,... ah, c`est la vie!

20171019_024710.jpg

I then covered the lines of the Big Black Cloud with a black Tombow brush to the water it down

20171019_030457.jpg

20171019_030736.jpg

The last step was to fill in the missing details and color them, giving here and there some shading as well ...

20171019_034301.jpg

Well,.. actually that is not the last step,... which is to let it dry and see it this morning in the first sun light :)))

20171019_133115.jpg

Well, I hope you like it,.. If you do,please leave a comment :))

Arrivederci e Grazie

Milo

Sort:  

Wow, veramente bravo!

Grazie Heidi!!! C`ho messo anche la morale hahahahaha. Divertenti molto queste iniziative, mi piacciono molto la gente su steemit

Very good your drawing ;)

Thank you @yanes94 , I saw your hands pointing to the sky which is very good... At first I didn't see WHAT they were pointing at hahahaha Really nice the detail :))) I am looking forward to what else jumps out of the creative box!

wow, well done! Nice drawing with many details and interesting theme too! Bravo! ^_^

Thank you :) I cant repeat myself too often, I really like steemit as I have the chance to be in contact with a lot of very creative people which stimulates me to create a lot!!! Really cool! My default workplace would be with people obsessed by mechanical/technical stuff, which I like also, but never as much as pure creativity :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78