You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I killed my coffee while painting trees...

in #art7 years ago

Awesome depth and color. Very cool.

Having accidentally sipped paint water on several occasions, and made paint water from poorly-located coffee more than once, I can honestly say that it is far worse to absent-mindedly sip turpentine while expecting it to taste like coffee...

Sort:  

Thank you @mada :) mate i've done the sipping paint thing a few times...
But the sipping on turpentine sounds unbelievably awful! Thanks for the upvote, just followed you!

Yup. Like getting a mouthful of gasoline without the thrill of ending up with a car that will make it the rest of the way; ) These days, I thin paint and clean brushes with walnut oil. Just to be on the safe side.

Mate, I'm sitting here with a coffee next to me and reading this is making me check my cup...
and walnut oil sound like the way to go! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54