You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Draw an Eye

in #art8 years ago

I did this a few years ago... A photo an ex took of me. And the eyes were the hardest. Thanks @fairytalelife for the technical aspects of drawing the eye. Cheers!

Sort:  

@macksby, hey! You tackled eyes from a difficult angle, but I can see that you drew what you saw and didn't mess it up by trying to make sense of things. In this perspective, you are drawing the eyes from above, so you won't see much of the space between the eyes and eyebrow. If you put your finger on your brow bone, it helps to understand how much farther back in the head the eyes are. I say you did a great job. Thanks for sharing this. Keep going!

There is so much talent on this site its mind boggling.
That's it. I'm finishing my tutorial redo tonight dammit!!
@fairytalelife Johanna, you get some of the real big guys, routinely.
If I can't get the attention, maybe you can give suggestions on how to promote etc?
any help is indescribably unbelievably appreciated.

Message me on steemit.chat

you got it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52