Just An Artwork : The Reason Why I'm Here...

in #art6 years ago

Hello beautiful people!


So yesterday, I painted/drew something and it's kinda been a long time since I shared one of my artwork, so here's the second post from ''Just an Artwork''! I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it! Shall we start?


 How is it called? The Reason Why I'm Here...


What's the intention? I've really been into the space ''aesthetic'' these days because space just make me feel peaceful and the winter night sky in my region is really beautiful... Space can make you feel so small yet so powerful and I wanted to recreates how I feel when I look at the stars


And of course I couldn't forget to put one of my Original Charactere... I wanted to put Aiko floating in the middle at the beginning, but I decided to put her little sister Haba, instead.


(I should maybe make a post about those two OC and what they represent...)


What was well-done?  The ''galaxy'' background colours were well disposed and mixed... I had to look up on the internet to see how to make it and I found a video telling people not to use black paint... But I used black paint anyway and it looks good!


I also like how I used different materials like sharpie, white acrylic paint and (of course) watercolours. I think it gives texture to the painting and gives this ''out of the world'' feeling.


What could have been better?  I think I messed up the moon cycle circle I tried to recreate. I've been almost obsessed with the moon phases these days and I wish I could recreate it perfectly but... Well.


(For those who don't know what I'm talking about, this is pretty much what I tried to recreate. It's a MoonMoon's album cover, and I think it's beautiful. The only thing is that I wanted to do a ''ying--yang'' version... So the moons are black on the top of the circle and the whites one are near to Haba)


I also rushed up for the acrylic paint, so it doesn't look as good as I wanted... I don't work a lot with other paint medium than watercolor, so I guesse it's a lot about practice.


Take care of you, have a nice day and share the love♥
 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67