You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Clay Ganesha for Ganesh Chaturthi (Indian festival)

in #art6 years ago

I love these @itravelarts so much!! And I'm glad you decided to paint that one too; it's gorgeous! Thank you for explaining the point behind it all too; it's something I kind of knew about, but not the details!

I'm dropping this post off to c-squared too. So interesting :)

Sort:  

Thank you @lyncoyle1
I am glad as well that I painted it.Did you know about this festival? or the process of clay modeling..I am curious now if you have seen the festival happening, as its celebrated in a grand way.
Thank you for submitting this work to c-squared. Honoured.
Thanks and Love.

I know a bit about the festival and of course Ganesha, but not the details that you provided. I'd love to see the festival in person though!!

You're most welcome too :)

It would be worth a trip, to see something like it, though there are many many festivals in India which are celebrated with same zeal..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47