You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Face of the Sea - οffice art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

I was thinking of making a portrait but then I jumped into a complicated conference call and everything else got more and more complicated!

I'm impressed that you can create something so lovely whilst focusing on a conference call or any other task, wow.

The bird makes me think that a wandering eye is ready to fly away to the sea and the sky to enjoy them.

The other eye, the tree, is a reminder that work is to be done. It makes a psychological portrait.

Of course, all that may be just me philosophizing. :)

Sort:  

That's a great analysis and very close to the truth. Indeed it reflects on one hand my desire to fly away and on the other eye my constraints that keep me rooted. To justify the prevailing mode which is to "stay" I feed on the products of my consistency (the fish).
Thanks so much for taking the time to analyze my drawing 😘😘

Thank you for taking the time to listen. I did not catch (pun intended) the fish analogy. That is good.

You are so sweet and enjoyable to interact with.

May you be blessed!

You do me a great honor when you take the time to make an artwork of a few lines I drew during a conference call. This is not granted... in fact in my life I generally receive one thousand rejections before I receive an applaud, so I am whole heartedly grateful. May YOU and everyone else in here be blessed for your kindness... (and excellent taste of course lol)

(and excellent taste of course lol)

That made me laugh! 😄

It is a joy for me to find creative people and applaud their efforts. You can feel their smiles through every word they respond with. That is more than worth my time to say a few words.

In a life where you have a thousand rejections before that one yes, you hold onto that yes. I've been there. Happy to be a friend.

You are a very good person... THANK YOU again. Happy to be your friend as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57