Multimedia Art With A Mayan Theme In Mexico

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Mexican artists have come a long way from the days of Diego Rivera and Frida Kahlo and today's artist are incorporating modern techniques into their art. Mixing paints with photography in a multimedia piece is one of the newer forms of art that really excites me.

Here are a few pieces I found around town in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico to share with you.

mexican art day of the dead face.jpg

mexican art cenote.jpg

mexican art chief.jpg

mexican art mayan canoe.jpg

mexican art shaman.jpg

mexican art fire dancers.jpg

Hope you enjoyed some of this art. You can also see some more street art by checking out Mexican Street Art In Playa Del Carmen Mexico

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Amazing arts. I liked the 3rd one most.

Woah super cool art. I can't even pick my favorite! 😍

They look so cool, right.

love it. very similar to new mexico.

Great work my dear I vote you plz you interested in nature and tourism visit my page to support me thanks again

Wow! I'm in awe, I've never seen anything like this before, the canoe photo/art especially haunting, and the crispness and boldness on the mask pic is surreal! Thanks for sharing a piece of this world @luzcypher :) :) :)

It is pretty cool, right.

You got that right, and I'm jealous that you live there too...I still can't even put a toe in the ocean here yet LOL.

thank you for sharing

i love the first one! this is cool!

Hello. Really cool art. I'm new here and have been looking for some art blogs to share and follow so thank you. My first post was about my belly button fluff/lint collection. Here is a photo of some I took for the post.

BB-thumb-small.png

Following you now. Have a good day. Thanks.

those are really good piece of art. like it.
follow me @cidt

Glad you enjoyed the art. Just so you know asking people to follow you for a follow dors not work on steemit and will not help your account or reputation.
Don't believe me?
Read this post

got it thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55