Dice Bags

in #art6 years ago (edited)

My husband live streams miniature model painting, primarily Warhammer 40K models. At the beginning of the month, I challenged him and his community to have more than 100 concurrent viewers. Yesterday, they made it happen. To reward them for being so cool, I am making five custom dice bags.

I told my husband to go out and buy 1/2 yard of five different fabrics. Since his color schemes tend toward bright colors, he picked out the brightest colors he could find.

26937212_10213025722070827_649575961_o.jpg

We sat down and did a little brainstorming. I knew I wanted to do some quilted patterns. We decided to make two bags based on the harlequin faction, one purple with yellow stitching, and two green and purple bags.

26941474_10213025722150829_1894085670_o.jpg

Today, I managed to get the checker pattern done for the two harlequin bags and finished the outside of the purple with yellow stitches bag. Can't wait to show all five bags together. And despite the rumor that I never iron anything while sewing, I did iron my seams as I went along.

One user in particular challenged me to make a beholder dice bag. We picked up some brown fabric and if he wins, I'll make it.

I don't break out the sewing machine often. I will also have to take the opportunity to mend some clothes. I've got a pocket with a hole in it and a few other mending jobs that need to get done. If I don't run out of steam, I'll get those knocked out too before putting my sewing machine back into dormancy.

When I have more progress, I'll post more photos! And if you'd like to see what he's working on, you can find his stream here!


luthlogobanner (1).png

All text and photos property of @luthvarian

Sort:  

My husband plays games such as Warhammer too, dungeons and Dragons is he favourite and after 40 odd years has lots of dice and figures too? Plus I sew and have just made some drawstring bags too, ( see my recent blog) not for his dice though, I will have to make some smaller ones for him!

You've made such adorable bags! We used to run D&D night at our home until we started streaming. If you do make your husband some dice bags, I'd love to see them!

Yaaaaaaay! I'm so glad he did it!

Looks great! Congrats to the husband :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79