Back in Action - a Wooly Return

in #art5 years ago

It has been more than two years since I've been on Steemit. Life has provided me a number of challenges and opportunities since then. I've grown my fiber arts business and my family. I've started regularly being published in both Spin-Off magazine and Ply magazine. And my fiber/dye garden has taken off. Check out these sweet rainbow carrots. The purple carrots create a lovely (though not incredibly long-lasting) lavender color.

00000IMG_00000_BURST20191022211950182_COVER.jpg

I'm not sure what drew me back here. It may be the chance to write from a little bit more personal view. I maintain fiber articles on my website now and write professionally for two different magazines. Fiber is my life, but different audiences demand a different tone. This might be an opportunity for personal reflection and to be my own audience for once.

I plan to write a bit about the day-to-day of my fiber life and answer any questions I may get, since I focus on a rather obscure area of fiber arts -- making yarn. With a baby, a full-time job as a librarian, and a small business on the side, I don't have much time, but writing always creeps its way into my busy existence. Let's ride this train together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55