Tropical Insight

in #art6 years ago

I am an artist from Cincinnati, I paint, make digital images, animations, videos, and music.

Hope you can enjoy my work as much as I enjoy making it. follow me @luraysquatch

tm.jpg

I found this figure hidden within the paint of an abstract I was working on. It revealed itself to me with a glance when walking by. This natural for me and a common instinct of recognition for anyone to project the human form on randomness of shapes color and form. With this piece I held back on defining the figure once I found, instead I just to just dark some of the background, to bring out the natural form that I was seeing without tampering too much with the randomness of the abstract. Through the years, how much knowledge has been lost to the earth and to time? To me this figure represents the mystery of that knowledge teasing itself through its reveal from my subconsciousness. A reminder that its not about the wisdom we collect over our lives but rather return what wisdom we have gather a focusing it to manifest whatever way it can in the present moment. Whoever came before and whoever comes after will always be in the now. Here we are.

Sort:  

Very interesting image, i enjoy searching steem for random abstract images, this one is good. Thx again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43