Girl on the Swing

in #art6 years ago

I am an artist from Cincinnati, I paint, make digital images, animations, videos, and music.

Hope you can enjoy my work as much as I enjoy making it. follow me @luraysquatchloves-swinging.gif

Growing up I always did some of my best thinking on the swings.
Maybe its the back and forth motion that stimulates my brain by simulating a kind of embryonic state.
I'm more of a poet/artist than a scientist so thats just a guess,
but the swing has always remained to me as a place of reflection. Whether it be in times of love, grief, play, or mischief, some force always brings me to a swing and no matter my age I always take some time on them. The feeling conjures a timeless sense of self, and with this animation I am channeling that feeling.

Enjoy

This Animation was loosely inspired by my favorite Dali painting "Girl in the Window"

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43