Art is the release valve that usually stops my mind from going into super depressed mode.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Digital artwork called: A Feeling about Feeling a Feeling.

Some time back, I was in a super sad state of mind. It was then that I remembered that art helps me to re-center my attitude and find peace of mind. I made this piece of art when I was in that state of rage/sadness. I wasn't angry or sad about anything in particular but I needed to find a way to express what I was feeling. I'm not the best artist in the world but it doesn't matter because art is about self-expression and if others resonate with it, then that is just an added bonus. I hope you all find healthy ways to express your emotions that are highly painful or unpleasant. Thanks for reading and I'm happy that Steemit is such a great place for freedom of expression.

Written and created by Curious Nate :)

Sort:  

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79