How it all began and how handmade gifts become by hobby! My first and second creation! [Kambrysia]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Maybe we will start with some memories?

It all began about six years ago. I decided to make some kind of gift for my mother's birthday. However there was a big problem because I didn't have enough products for that. Without anything else to do I decided to use my surroundings. That's how I ended up with bamboo mat from kitchen table without any permission. My mother was looking for it for almost a week! It's good her anger quickly disappeared when I gave her birthday gift. I still have a photo of this present:

To tell you the truth, when I look at it now I see there's nothing special in this gift.

After that I lost my inspiration for this kind of pieces of work - I think it's because in that time I didn't know too much about this topic and I simply gave up.

Hand-made gifts came back to me when one and a half years ago I was preparing for baptism of my godson. I was looking for a long time for a nice gift but I couldn't find the one I would like. So I decided to create one by myself and that's how it become my hobby.

And for my godson I have created a diaper cake with bath toys:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I post English versions of my wife's work on my profile before it happens in Polish on @kambrysia. If you know this beautiful language feel free to see her articles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63