The Nightmare Before Christmas

in #art7 years ago

hello steemit friends as I said in my introduceyourself I really like to draw and I wanted to share both you and my friend @matytan a drawing I made of the animated character Jack this is my drawing:

IMG_20171126_120710.jpg

for some people, drawing can be difficult at best because they do not have the talent to do it or they do not like what their result was in a drawing. I tell them that if they like this type of art they continue doing it with passion and perseverance and they will see how, over time, they will improve significantly.

I am a person who at the moment of drawing does not control the size of the drawing, always I am smaller or bigger than the original so it does not enter the sheet

I started to draw the Jack for his tie since for me it is the center of the drawing.
then I continued drawing the body followed by the pumpkin, the face and finally the moon that is around the character.

IMG_20171014_013003200.jpg

finally I gave the touches of color in pencil, the shadows to finish giving a little more life to the drawing and that's it. A Jack to black and white

IMG_20171014_224324414.jpg

I hope you liked my drawing, I will upload more in my next post, here I leave the original image.

9f3411f9911dabe9feeabc6e90050e62--halloween-jack-disney-halloween.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! You are really good at drawing man! I really like the talent!

thank you very much brother, drawing is one of the things that I like, I am practicing a little more to learn to color and give a little more realism to my drawings. Do you like to draw?

I love Jack! Tim Burton's work is some of my favorite and was a big inspiration for my art early on. Thanks for sharing the painting! Keep up the good work!

many thanks. I also like a lot and the whole plot of Halloween and Christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35