Biography

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello, it's a pleasure!

My name is Luis Chourio, I'm Venezuelan and I'm 19 years old.
I am currently a student of graphic design career.

When I was little, my mom took me to an arts school that was left for work, I went for at least two weeks and then I told my mom that I did not want to go anymore because I did not like that ... At age 12 years old my sister enrolled in some drawing workshops and I decided to accompany her, from that moment I felt that connection with art and I knew that was what I had to dedicate myself to.

10404444_10203918544756400_6229598513251373578_n.jpg

From there I started drawing almost daily, practiced every day and spent hours watching tutorials and reviewing the work of other artists. With the passage of time and after having researched so much I discovered the career of graphic design, and immediately I search for all information about it, after seeing what it was about, I had already made plans that this was what I was going to study at the university.

10646723_10203812760711865_6280627829750546090_n.jpg

In my country, secondary education is very diverse and I had the opportunity to specialize in graphic arts, which is the union of the arts with graphic design. In 2015 I went to my first exhibition as an artist in the capital of my country, Caracas, where I met many people passionate about art like me.

11257066_10205723682523716_4226103474491609041_n.jpg

In 2016 I graduated and started university, in all this time I never doubted my future and I was always clear about what I wanted to be. I am currently in the 4th semester of the race, and in January of next year I start studying another career which is architecture (a career which aroused my interest along this path).

12771818_10207427175109966_1911536122437979993_o.jpg

The drawing, the design and the art for me have been the ways to be able to demonstrate my skills and the constancy that I can get to have as a person.

11351186_10205709550450423_1199466867873799230_n.jpg

I hope you like my little life story, I will be posting soon more than what I usually do!!

________(esp)

Hola un gusto!
Mi nombre es Luis Chourio, soy venezolano y tengo 19 años de edad.
Actualmente soy estudiante de la carrera de diseño gráfico.
Cuando era pequeño mi mamá me llevaba a una escuela de artes que quedaba por su trabajo, fui por lo menos dos semanas y luego le dije a mi mamá que ya no quería ir más porque a mí no me gustaba eso... A la edad de 12 años mi hermana se inscribió en unos talleres de dibujo y decidí acompañarla, desde ese momento sentí esa conexión con el arte y supe que era a eso a lo que me tenía que dedicar. A partir de allí empecé a dibujar casi a diario, practicaba todos los días y pasaba horas viendo tutoriales y revisando el trabajo de otros artistas. Con el pasar del tiempo y luego de haber investigado tanto descubro la carrera de diseño gráfico, y de inmediato busco toda información al respecto, después de ver de qué trataba ya había hecho planes de que eso era lo que iba a estudiar en la universidad.

En mi país, la educación media es muy diversa y tuve la oportunidad de especializarme en artes gráficas, lo cual es la unión de las artes con el diseño gráfico. En el 2015 fui a mi primera exposición como artista en la capital de mi país caracas, en la cual conocí a muchos personas apasionadas con el arte como yo. En el 2016 me gradué y comencé la universidad, en todo este tiempo nunca dudé de mi futuro y siempre tuve claro lo que quería ser. Actualmente me encuentro en el 4to semestre de la carrera, y en enero del próximo año comienzo a estudiar otra carrera la cual es arquitectura (una carrera la cual despertó mi interés a lo largo de este camino).

El dibujo, el diseño y el arte para mi han sido las formas para poder demostrar mis habilidades y la constancia que puedo llegar a tener como persona.

Espero que les guste mi pequeña historia de vida, proximamente estare posteando mas de lo que usualmente hago!

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @luischot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51