Helping to build wargaming accessories, day!!

in #art7 years ago

343434.jpg

I am feeling very 'crafty' today......

Not in a bad 'crafty' way, I might add.

An artsy 'crafty' feeling.

What could I do, I thought?

My partner @lucylin is currently building a war game table, do war game American civil war, war games.

I am not a war gaming person (although I am being threatened into becoming a war gaming person. lol)

I love to make things though.

Absolutely love messing about, cutting, making, building, painting.

The war game table is quite a big project, so I though I would help a lending hand !

Lots of fences are required for this size of the table, so that's what I'm doing today - Building fences! (for 20 mm scale soldiers).

I have done some step by step photo's (well, Patriot did the photo's)

I hope you enjoy....

snow.jpg

lulin fence 3.JPG

lucy fenc4.JPG

IMAG0056.JPG

lucy 10.JPG

lucy 11.JPG

IMAG0067.JPG

An here are my first two ( ...of 35 !) The green hill was made a long time ago, to be used on Patriots war gaming table.

lucy11.JPG

...If anyone wants me to make model things, let me know.,
...(an exciting new venture!)

Raw materials are very cheap here in Thailand(bamboo), so if you want to build them yourself, let me know, and I can send the raw materials for you to try!
I worked out the costs of the bamboo and skewers - for 30/35 fences- with paint and glue - only $12 dollars( or less!)

On a professional war gaming site ... They cost over $80..!!
( I prefer my little hand made ones!)

I had great fun making them!

Sort:  

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.27% vote... I was summoned by @lucyreloaded! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74