That One Sweet and Artistic Friend <3

in #art6 years ago

Me right now: Looking through my old pictures and then saw this pic...

IMG20170810070353.jpg

I can't help but smile as I remember a nostalgic moment.

FLASHBACK:

It was morning and as usual, I went to school early. I was not in the mood, though I don't know why? It seems like I was surrounded with negative energy and I just can't pull off a smile. Weird right? And then I was walking in the corridor and saw Kate, Jezrah and Kaye. Me friends who are waiting outside our classroom. It was way too early and our classroom was still closed. I sat beside Kate and she greeted me while faking a smile. Yeah, she's good at faking smile and she's a great pretender. Pretending she's alright even though she's really not. We've been together for years now that's why I can sense whenever she's really fine or not. Then, even if I wasn't in the mood myself, I asked her what's wrong. Then she said that there's nothing wrong. I didn't believe her. She then changed the subject and I saw something colorful in her envelop. I gently pulled it out and saw the doodle. I believe she drew it. It's really cute and then she said she drew it for someone, though she didn't told me who it was. So I pouted and pretended that I was upset. (Actually I'm really upset ... a little XD).

IMG20170614143744.jpg

Then, Kate has always been a funny girl. She kinda noticed that I was a little upset. She then pointed her doodle and said. "This blue one is you, since it resembles an anime - little. And this yellow one is Sasha since that betch loves yellow.. like ewww?"

I chuckled. She never changed, she still hate yellow that much XD.

"Then the one eating the doughnut is Roxanne, since that pig loves eating so much--"

I cut her off saying, "Says the one who ate like a pig" and let out a chuckle.

"Well duh? Unlike Roxanne, I'm not fat... I'm just... healthy. XD" she said as she continued pointing at the cute characters in her doodle. While doing so, she's telling me some nonsense and funny stories as well. Yeah, I wasn't in the mood five minutes ago. But this one sweet artistic friend of mine change my mood with her silliness. Damn, it was so nice to have a friend who'll cheer you up anytime.

Sort:  

Ths made me cry a little😢 katie's so sweeeet jd❤

Yeah, she can be so sweet sometimes T^T

I miss the old her

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62946.22
ETH 3453.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50