Wanting Truth

in #art6 years ago

I don't always make my art political.Sometimes it just happens by accident. Even tho i may not notice it at the time. With this image, that's how it started out. Just a nice digital piece of art work. Then i added the newspaper text and it just kinda changed the whole image for me. What with the whole journalism and free speech news that has been about of late. So altho it IS political,i hope you can possibly see other messages in it too.

If you like what you see, check out my website ---> http://lucydyerart.com/

Wanting Truth.jpg

Sort:  

Love this Lucy! Your use of the red tones always adds a bit of drama that I really enjoy. ❤️

Thank you. I love using the colour red. :-)

Hi lucydyer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey @lucydyer, thank you for your experiment that worked very well, it is not only a nice digital art but adding the background of newspaper articles made its own unique language. Also was interesting to visit your art web site, I see you like to explore the human being, mimic, emotions. The portrait have been and are one of the favorite topic for artists and your creations are modern, colorful, beautiful expressions. Was ncie to meet your art,

Cheers from art-supporting blog @art-venture
0yj2so6m94.jpg

Thank you! :-)

You're right it looks like the newspaper just changes everything and trust me, it doesn't look political to me, I'll say this piece of art even came alive with the introduction of the newspaper really.
I love the way you used the dark colour, it expresses the art pretty well, well done, it's splendid.

I love that art can speak differently to everyone. Thank you :-)

"What art is really about as a politician is that it's the manifestation of truth, however uncomfortable it may be". -Erick Del Buffalo.

Newspapers have always been the favorite target of attacks by politicians not tolerant of diverging opinions, so the association of this illustration with politics is almost automatic.

Great piece of digital art

nice insight. Thank you :-)

Your mixed media is very powerful in this work. I like the ear detail a lot. I'm not in the states and do not get any news, so I'm now sure what's up with the "whole journalism and free speech thing" these days. I do know propaganda is legal there now since maybe 2011, I think. That is when I really stopped paying attention at all :)

I see you got great rewards on this post already, but you might want to look it some other popular art tags that lead to rewards here. I'm not sure of the details, but artzone and slothicorn come to mind. You are most definitely talented enough for them.

I would like to have a job like this on the wall of my house, It's a beautiful job, surely it was not easy to create it, I loved it, besides all your digital work is really spectacular .. A big hug @lucydyer .. !!

In my opinion, art is the best way to convey messages without being patronizing. Strong message but softly conveyed.

Inspiration always comes unexpectedly. Keep it up, @lucydyer

This was a very beauty piece of digital art @lucydyer. The red color attracted my first attention. Smart of you add the red color in this marvelous piece. The newspaper text was very unique and brought up the beauty of the art. It not political at all, it just feminine and beauty of a lady. Same piece of art can have different interpretation by different art viewer. This was the beauty of art. I can't stop admire your art until I forgot to drop a comment.

Thanks for sharing your art! The leaves really add to the vitality of the image. The newspaper collage looks fascinating and sort of with a different texture. Concerning free speech, isn't it nice that on Steemit you can say whatever you want?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80