I Have Wisdom

in #art6 years ago

They say the eyes can tell you more about someone than anything else. For the most part it's been true for me. I just love the starting image i had for this piece of art work. The person definetly looks like they have been thru so much. The expression just gets me everytime i look at it. So i didn't want to do too much with it. Just try and bring out that wisdom, if i could. This is where black and white can really work well in an image. Highlights and lowlights - an artisit's fav friends. That's where it all starts.

To see more of what i do, check out my website ---> https://lucydyerart.com/

And if you fancy following me?:

Minds ---> https://www.minds.com/lucydyer73
Twitter ---> https://twitter.com/LucyDyerArt1
Pinterest ---> https://www.pinterest.co.uk/LucyDyerArt/

And i have a shop on curioos where you can buy my art ---> https://www.curioos.com/ldartist73/canvas

I Have Wisdom.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artist @lucydyer ! I like your post very much und have resteemed and upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !

I think the wisdom you were pushing for def comes through. Like "I've been thru shit, but I am also more self-aware than most."

I really like the addition of the yellow. It adds to it a lot. I always loved your way with colors. Even in a mostly black-and-white pic, you still use them amazingly.

The eyes definitely say alot about someone and it does come through even in this painting. Its amazing how the eyes stands out even in the midst of all going on around him.

Great piece!!

Thanks! :-)

Great concept. Hard to tell if it is generating or degenerating. Maybe that ambiguity makes it less disturbing.

This one is a bit unusual in terms of textures and ambiance from you, I really like it :)

Paulo Coelho said:

The eyes are the mirror of the soul and reflect everything that seems to be hidden; and like a mirror, they also reflect the person looking into them.

A great work and congrast for Curie upvote.

I also have an impression that everything is written in those eyes. They are like portals to another world, especially the right one. It's fantastic how you made so complicated thing with simple black and white.

Thank you :-)

Hi lucydyer,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @lucydyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Talent T it's peak! The colour combination and the one eye kinda thing is really nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75