New Magpie Tattoo

in #art7 years ago


Hey guys,

I've just been to get another tattoo!

I don't know who knows the old Magpie nursery rhyme but it is something I tend to base my days on. So I thought, "if I see one Magpie, instead of getting bad luck for the day, I could just look at my tummy and have good luck for the day!".

What do you think? :D

Also, if anyone would like any tattoos designed especially for them, I have designed tattoos for people and would love to help so send any ideas my way.

X

One for sorrow,
Two for joy,
Three for a girl,
Four for a boy,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret,
Never to be told.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

excellent your magpie tatto... So wonderfull post...Thanks

Thank you very much!

This is such a great idea and a great insight for a tattoo! I actually didn’t hear of the nursery rhyme until I spent more time here in the UK (American born, uk raised) I find it so interesting to hear people’s stories behind their tattoos. I don’t have any myself but have always wanted one, especially since becoming a father. I’d love to see some ideas you might be able to create for me!
Beautiful tattoo by the way! Did you design it yourself? I really like the geometrical shapes around the magpie!

Ah thank you very much :) I often try to get tattoos with sentiment behind it. My dad has always been against having one but when he saw mine he asked me to design him one haha. Thank you very much!
I gave the tattoo artist my design but he had to alter it so this is his design. I do like to design them for other people though so if you ever wanted to tell me what ideas you were thinking of, I could get it down on paper for you.

I will admit when I see one magpie I always say ' good morning mr magpie how's your wife and daughter ' something that has been done for as long as I remember and by all in our family, even my children as one magpie is supposed to be unlucky.
Love the tattoo, did you design it ? I looked but you don't say whether you did or not.

Ah that's nice! I've not heard that before!!
I gave the tattoo the design but he did have to make changes and it's a little different from the original but still holds most similarities.
I do like to design tattoos for other people though!

Love the tattoo, do you also have designs for trees. Also if you have your designs up on Instagram or something, would love to follow the link.

I have designed a tree of life tattoo for somebody before so would definitely help you out if you wanted! I don't have the designs up on instagram i'm afraid!

help me get the same tattoo..lol

Haha I can design you a different one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66