SWIRL

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0097.JPG
Done in oil pastels . I wanted to use colors that pop out at you ! Hours of completion eight on 16 by 20 heavyweight paper .

Sort:  

Hi Lucky!

Good job once again! I have done some pieces that remind me of this one too. I like abstract expressions of color and I think you did a good job of balancing the pallet here with such high contrast, vivid colors.

I am going to have you look at another piece by @drawingsbymilena. I do not wish to be too critical to you because I think you do great work, but I think we all stand to learn from each other a bit and I really dig this platform for discussing art.

Milena uses some very confident strokes that add appeal. We can ask her if there is a secret to it, but I think it must be due to lots and lots of practice.

Check it out!

https://steemit.com/drawings/@drawingsbymilena/simple-painting-art-watercolor

I will . Thank you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97