RUN FREE

in #art7 years ago

IMG_0358.JPG
This is for all the rhinos that have been slaughtered by poachers throughout the many years for their horns for mans greed for ivory. In a decade , more than 7,137 African rhinos have been lost to poaching. There are worrying signs that poaching gangs are increasingly moving beyond South Africa's borders , gaining a foothold in other African countries - many which have less resources available to protect wildlife. KRUGER NATIONAL PARK is a safe haven from poachers but there is still a lot of work to do. I will not by anything made out of ivory period. If we don't take of our wildlife there won't be any for us or our children.

Done in pen and ink on heavyweight drawing paper. Size 11 by 14 hours of completion twenty.

Sort:  

Great Work!
It's horrible how animals are treated.
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

very nice. Sadly as long as there is demand for ivory, poachers will find a way to kill these magnificent creatures

I'm a huge fan of the Rhino. I like your drawing!

Great work, Juan! I heard that the Chinese government plans to outlaw ivory. This should really decrease demand. Hopefully it's not too late!

I hope not. Thanks my friend.

I like B&W art :)

you are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39